Welcome to the restaurant Mont Frety

Located at the heart of the village of Courmayeur, with the Spectacular Mont Blanc Mountain chain as a backdrop, the Mont Frety restaurant is a relaxed and friendly haven just a few metres from the pedestrian shopping area and the cable car taking you to the snowy peaks.
You will be able to experience a traditional pizzeria with as well an inspired and creative Italian menu. In winter a large fire place will welcome you and in the summer there is a beautiful and sunny garden with a friendly children corner to keep everyone entertained.

The Aosta Valley is beautifully showcased in the Chef’s menu, with great Valdotaines specialities such as Fontina cheese  Polenta with deer stew, a selection of regional ham, lard and cheese and Valdotaine veal escalope.
And to add a touch of creativity a few twist to traditional dishes have been introduced such as polenta chips, hamburger with Arnad lard and Fontina cheese, red berries Tiramisu among a  few of the chef’s surprises.

For special occasions, birthdays, family celebrations, company events or travel groups a few wonderful set menus are available to choose from.

Bienvenue au Restaurant Mont Frety

Situé au centre  du village  de Courmayeur, dominé par le massif du Mont Blanc,  à quelques mètres de la zone piétonne et du départ du télécabine du Checrouit, le restaurant du Mont Frety vous offre une ambiance familiale et décontractée.

Vous y trouverez une pizzeria traditionnelle, un restaurant de cuisine italienne variée et inspirée . En été, vous pourrez profiter d’un magnifique jardin ensoleillé avec un coin jeu pour les enfants.

La Vallée d’Aoste est à l’honneur sur la carte du Chef, qui n’a pas oublié les spécialités Valdôtaines: Polenta à la Fontina accompagnée d’un ragoût de cerf, Assiette de jambons, lard et fromages de la Région, escalope de veau Valdôtaine.
Mais la tradition n’exclue pas la créativité et de nombreux plats ont été revisités: frites de polenta, hamburger au lard d’Arnad et Fontina, Tiramisu aux fruits rouges et autres variations selon l’inspiration du Chef.

Pour les grandes occasions, anniversaires, fêtes de famille, soirées de société ou groupes touristiques un choix de menus vous est proposé.